Life

Perseverance – Thats Whats Needed


‘We learn through our experiences in life.’ I know it seems quite an old statement but as a matter of the fact THIS IS THE TRUTH.

I am still not much clear that why am I writing this blog today but I feel a strong urge inside me to share it, say it and let all of it out that is so agonizing. Yeah, it truly is agonizing. I started writing my blogs only few months back and the main reason behind it was the aching feeling to let out the agony and depression that I feel from time to time.

Sometimes you face inhuman people in life. Favoritism, discrimination, the egoistic attitude is most often found at work places but to the extent that I have experienced myself is completely gross and immoral. When you become a victim just because of the reason that someone’s authority is challenged due to his/her egotistical behavior, you actually want to turn the world upside down. Unfair and discriminated behavior has never been acceptable nor will it be.

“I’ve fallen for so many tricks.
Some of them, I knew it.
I just was stupid,
And gave in to the flesh.
Just to say, I’d experienced it.”      quoted from ‘Tests of Life’
 

Oops, it’s getting quite emotional now. What my point is that if you are truthful and can point out the weaknesses and injustice going around you, never stay silent. Most probably, you will lose your position but at least you will be self satisfied when you leave. The efforts that you make will bear the fruit of success for sure, if not now then in near future. Selling the self respect in hands of the untruthful people is the worst decision that you can ever make.

In my native language, it is said that ‘Aik dar band, so dar khulle’ which means, ‘If one door is closed, hundred doors are open.’

Try and fail, but don’t fail to try.

The reality is that truth is very sour. It has one moment of success and lots others of hardships.  And when you have the courage to speak it out, you must do it. Telling lies like others and being a member of the herd that is following the wrong path only promotes darkness.

The egoistic and self centered people might get the temporary success but it is never long lasting.

What I have learnt from the painful and upsetting experiences of life and most specifically through the recent one is that these are just challenges. They test our strength. Although, they are very hard to endure sometimes but the patience and perseverance is what we need the most.

“Oh you who believe! Seek help with patient perseverance and prayer, for God is with those who patiently persevere.” (2:153)

Another challenge is going to get over soon. It’s just a test time. There will be a new beginning. But yeah, one more challenge will be waiting for us to measure our temper. That’s what life is.

“You have powers you never dreamed of. You can do things you never thought you could do. There are no limitations in what you can do except the limitations of your own mind.”

25 thoughts on “Perseverance – Thats Whats Needed

  1. Thanks for sharing this imp point, many of us experience tough time in life but v. few of us knows that hard times in life are to make us strong and to recognize our weaknesses& we should know how tackle such situations with patience. your work is really appreciable.

    1. Thanx for the valuable comments @dua. Yes, everyone learns it the hard way but winner is the one who applies it practically and doesn’t let himself down again.

  2. It was a pleasure to read your blog and what you have expressed is 100% true. Only the person who is facing such kind of situation can feel the pain but you have expressed all the thoughts and feeling beautifully in words. Thumbs up and continue the good work!!!…

  3. That’s the very spirit of blogging – to speak out what we are stopped for saying in the actual world. Keep up the great work! Godspeed 🙂
    P.S. You might want to correct the spellings of my name on that bar on the right 😛

    1. So, finally…..finally you were here :). I am so glad. Thanks for the appreciation and encouragement. Yeah, for sure Im gonna correct your name spellings. Although, I have visited your blogs so many times but you have always been known to me as Salman Atif. Strange!


  4. Great, what a pleasant read! This discussion board is exactly what I used to be searching for, happy I discovered this! Will definitely be linking this on my blog! Hot Rawks review

  5. Your candid honesty is so refreshing! I so Fortunate to have come across your blog! Please keep up the great work! I loved this line, “The efforts that you make will bear the fruit of success for sure, if not now then in near future.” Also, thank you for liking my poem, “Tests Of Life”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

